Vampyr, on 2014-April-29, 08:27, said:
Yes, we are. I was just drawing an analogy with the similar situation of asking about an alert, where the opponent might inadvertently be misled if he draws an inference about why you asked a question about that alert at your turn to call.
I still don't agree that I could be giving out MI by asking a question at that point, nor do I agree that a ruling against that practice would be correct. See my post above (24) for why I think 73D(1) does not cover this situation
Quote
Well I thought it was interesting. I think you are wrong about this. My understanding accords with what Zelandakh says, and that partner cannot change his call if you pass.
Law 21B(1a) says that a player may change a bid which he made based on MI "provided his partner has not subsequently called." Therefore passing would disable partner from changing his last call.