• 2 Pages +
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Tournament Completion Percentage blocked from tournament registration

#21 User is offline   bridgkat 

• Pip
  • Group: Members

Posted 2020-April-11, 20:19

Hi, I am new to playing in BBO. I was looking at my tournament completion rate and it seems low 83. I have not left any tournaments. What on earth is happening? I wish I understood better. Can someone tell me what is going on please?
Myra

#22 User is offline   barmar 

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Admin

Posted 2020-April-12, 19:17

View Postbridgkat, on 2020-April-11, 20:19, said:

Hi, I am new to playing in BBO. I was looking at my tournament completion rate and it seems low 83. I have not left any tournaments. What on earth is happening? I wish I understood better. Can someone tell me what is going on please?
Myra

When your TCR was calculated yesterday morning, you had played in 14 tourneys and finished 12 of them. The two tourneys you didn't finish were Express tourneys on March 31 and April 4.

I think people don't realize that being kicked out of an Express tourney because you don't play fast enough counts as leaving. Both the last two posts were from people who left express torneys.

#23 User is offline   dave1hall 

• PipPip

Posted 2020-April-20, 09:26

I have now played in 21 tournaments, mostly as a sub. My completion rate is still unknown.
I always wait until the tournament is over.
"When you finish the last board, if you leave the tourney or logout without waiting for BBO to move you into the lobby itself, the server thinks you bailed and counts it against you"
I just saw this comment. The screen turns white and nothing happens, so I return or log off. Is this counting against me?
Wish I had known about that "rule" before playing as a sub!!!
Any way to correct it??
Dave

#24 User is offline   barmar 

Posted 2020-April-20, 17:13