BBO Discussion Forums: Change of Laws 73 and 89 per Januay 1st - BBO Discussion Forums

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Change of Laws 73 and 89 per Januay 1st

#1 User is offline   sanst 

• PipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Full Members

Posted 2023-December-14, 06:41

I tried to put this post in Changing Laws first, but that went wrong. The same happened in this forum. I will try the Changing Laws forum again.

Here’s my text:

Per January 1st the Laws 73 and 89 will change. See http://www.worldbrid...plicate-bridge/ for the text.
There’s already a discussion going on on Bridgewinners. Regarding the new Law 89D1 and 2 I’m quite curious how your average club director is to establish foul play with a statistically significant correlation. Although I studied a lot of statistics - well almost fifty years back, so that knowledge is rusty at best - I wouldn’t know how to do this. At least there should be standards for method, accuracy, precision and reliability.
Joost

#2 User is offline   axman 

• PipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Full Members

Posted 2023-December-14, 08:01

View Postpescetom, on 2023-December-14, 06:44, said:

The forum is broken - but this one got through. I can't post to my thread in I/A though, was so all yesterday too.

Perhaps BBO objects to the topic.

#3 User is offline   pescetom 

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Advanced Members

Posted 2023-December-14, 11:41

View Postsanst, on 2023-December-14, 06:41, said:

Regarding the new Law 89D1 and 2 I’m quite curious how your average club director is to establish foul play with a statistically significant correlation. Although I studied a lot of statistics - well almost fifty years back, so that knowledge is rusty at best - I wouldn’t know how to do this. At least there should be standards for method, accuracy, precision and reliability.